Summer Series! 2015: Shopping for Jeans

I know this isn’t something for everybody, but I know there have been a ton of times where I wish someone would give me some shopping tips. So here is my attempt for today!

Okay! The most important thing to know when it comes to me and jeans is that I wear them to the ground as long as they fit. The get beat up and shredded along the way and I can be really hard on them. I also find that I have large hips and a smaller butt so it is really important that I find jeans that fit both!

So here is how I suggest shopping for jeans:

  • What am I looking for today and why?
    • I have been looking for jeans since I have slimmed down and want my jeans to fit me. I also know that I keep changing sizes, so I really wanted “cheap” jeans around $20 or less that I wouldn’t feel super bad if I didn’t fit them later, but felt good in!
  • Where am I shopping?
    • I get my cheap jeans (and that is honestly most of them) at Walmart.
  • Picking Out Jeans!
    • I really like how I look in dark wash jeans even though my eye is drawn to the light ones. I tend to like simplicity but I always want my pockets to stand out a bit (for girls with smaller butts designs on your butt gives the allusion of a fuller one). I also know I am somewhere between a 10/12 in most jeans, so I always grab both sizes. I also wanted skinnies so I can wear my boots over them in the fall 😀
  • Trying Them On
    • ALWAYS try on each and every pair of jeans you intend to buy! I can not stress this enough! I bought only one pair today but tried on four different pairs. Women’s clothing never makes sense and often even the same brand jeans can vary from style to style if they are not designed for measurements.

A few things to remember:

Avoid shopping on your period! You tend to be bloated and pants won’t fit the same next week.

Try and shop in a good, positive mood. If you don’t like how you look today you can’t really appreciate a great pair of jeans.

Don’t go right after eating! Bloated stomach once again!

Honestly I learned all of those the hard way XD! Learn from my mistakes.

Source

So these are the jeans that I bought! Super cute and versatile. They fit great and they only cost around $15! I think that is all for this time!

Question of the blog!:

Do you like these shopping posts? Should I keep doing them?

Xoxo Naomi


Leave a comment